Oset Trebarrow Bugle Saturday 24th June 2023

The Camborne and Redruth MC held the final round of the Winter and Spring Oset Cup and Youth Championship at Trebarrow, Bugle on Saturday 24th June. Slightly reduced entry due to holiday commitments and school camps but 23 riders tackled 3 laps of 10 sections in baking sunshine. Organisers stepped up a notch and every section was either completely new or much revamped. Marks were lost and scores high.

Harver Sanders 41, Samuel Millmore 51, Jacob McCoan 71, Harrison Atkins 120.
Petrol Class.
Charlie Harris 69, Riley Holloway 79, Jack Kilby 98, William Bloomfield 104.
Oset Hard Course.
Josh Dustow 60, Kyle Bateman 93, Dexter Tripconey 104, Finley Wilson 121.
Medium Course by age.
10yrs George Smith 53
8yrs Cody Holloway 84, Henry Smith 100.
7yrs Jenson Daw 98, William Lewis 100.
Easy Course by age.
7yrs Ethan Vanstone 16, Archer Tripconey 21.
6yrs Blake Charlesworth 84.
4yrs Bowie Sinkinson 39.

Championship Positions.
Expert. 1st Samuel Millmore, 2nd Jacob McCoan, 3rd Harvey Sanders.
Petrol Class. 1st jointly William Bloomfield and Harrison Atkins. 2nd Riley Holloway, 3rd Charlie Harris.
Oset Hsrd Course.
1st Josh Dustow, 2nd Kyle Bateman, 3rd jointly Dexter Tripconey and Andrew Hancock.
Medium Course by age
10yrs George Smith
8yrs 1st Cody Holloway, 2nd Henry Smith.
7yrs 1st jointly William Lewis and Jasper Gelpy Smith. 2nd Jenson Daw.
Easy Course by age
7yrs 1st Archer Tripconey, 2nd Ethan Vanstone.
6yrs 1st Edward Chumbley Jasper, 2nd Alfie Hutchings.
4yrs 1st Bowie Sinkinson, 2nd Brody Vinnicome.
Summer and Autumn series starts on 16th July.